Church Leadership & Staff


The Rev. Laura Bachmann
Rev. Bachmann has been dedicated to ministry for 17 years and completed the Master of Divinity program at CRCDS in May 2018.

She recently served as the Associate Pastor for South Presbyterian Church, and previously served as Director of the Mission Immersion Program at ROC SALT. She has developed a deep respect for and personal commitment to the outreach provided by St. Joseph’s House of Hospitality and plans to continue to share her gifts there.

Rev. Bachmann and her family live in Pittsford. Her husband Charles “Chip” is the Frederick and Anna B. Wiedman Chair of the Chester F. Carlson Center for Imaging Science (CIS) at RIT. He also serves as the CIS Graduate Program Coordinator. Laura and Chip have three sons; Tristan is entering his Junior year at the University of Chicago, Aidan is a freshman at University of Rochester, and Dylan is a sophomore at Pittsford Mendon High School.


Director of Children, Youth, and Young Adult Ministries

Jennifer Olsen
Jen has been a GPC’er for her entire life. She was an active participant in the youth program until graduation when she moved to Pennsylvania to attend Franklin & Marshall College. After completing a psychology bachelors, she went to SUNY Fredonia to earn a degree in music education and spent the following years teaching in Connecticut. Jen lives in the town of Greece with her husband, Ben, and their two wacky, adorable, wonderful children, Everett and Freya. The entire family has felt embraced by GPC since their move back to the area in 2015.
A note from Jen – “I am so excited to become the Director of Youth, Young Children, and Young Adult Ministries here at GPC. I grew up experiencing the awesome love of this congregation and am honored to answer the call to serve in this position.”


Office Manager Treasurer Financial Secretary
Karen Kozlowski Tracy Burkovich Vicki Gutheil


Adult & Youth Choir Director Organist Jr. Choir Director
Roy Smith John Kubiniec Debbie White


Childcare Provider Custodian
Anne Tonery-DeMars Bob Staszewski


Ruling Elders    For a description of the board that Ruling Elders belong to, see Session.

Linda Beattie Jan Beutner-Shirtz Christine Cook Carrie Dykes
Keith Hadley Carol Henchen Zach Henchen (youth) Lauren Henderberg
Sheri MacFarlane Beth Molina Ben Olsen Janice Phillips
Ann Marie Simm Kate Stanford Larry Wakeman Clerk: Kathy Coons


Deacons    For a description of the board of Deacons, see Deacons.

Nora Bush Jan Brewer Cathy Goodykoontz Kay Harder
Tess McKeel Simon Njumbwa Velta Rouchon Julie Seide
Osmond Simm Bill Shirtz Barbara Snaith Irene Ward


Trustees    For a description of the board of Trustees, see Trustees.

Roger Best Bob Binko Ed Coons Zach Davis (youth)
Gary Dykes Vicki Gutheil Mary Hadley Marty Ohman
Tom Ward Dennis White